Black Octopus Sound – Deep India


Bring world class Indian percussion into your music with Deep India, a luxurious sample library recorded from India’s beloved percussionist Pandit K.V. Balakrishnan.   This high level Bollywood artist consistently delivers exceptional quality, masterfully crafted grooves, and flawless playing.

Professionally recorded in a studio in Chennai, Deep India takes you on a journey into the deeper side of Indian grooves & percussion.  Weighing in at a massive 2.5 GB+, this pack contains an absolute gold mine of hidden gems, including a plethora of hypnotic and funky grooves that can get dancefloors going instantly.  The sounds in this pack pair exceptionally well with Deep Tech, Deep House, Downtempo, LOFI, Dark Techno, Glitch Hop, Deep Nu Disco, Dubstep and many more different styles.

The instruments featured in Deep India include character instruments such as Mrindangam, tabla, the kanjira, dholak, cabers, finger snaps, shakers, bells, vocal percussion, and many others. The variety and infinite potential with this percussion collection is tremendous.

The loops provided are all organized by ensemble, and single instrument variations so producers can either start with a fully made groove right away, or build their own from scratch using the included single loops.  Tempos included are 105 BPM, 110 BPM, 115 BPM, & 120 BPM.

If you want royalty free percussion in your music that catches your audience’s attention, Deep India will provide it for a life time. This winning recipe of a world class percussionist, a professional recording studio, high level microphones, and perfect post production make Deep India a jewel in any sample library.

Product Description

Sample pack download includes:

  • 129 Ensemble loops 105 BPM
  • 168 Ensemble loops 110 BPM
  • 196 Ensemble loops 115 BPM
  • 209 Ensemble loops 120 BPM
  • 115 Single instrument loops 105 BPM
  • 139 Single instrument loops 110 BPM
  • 149 Single instrument loops 115 BPM
  • 156 Single instrument loops 120 BPM
  • 22 Bonus melodic content from demo track
  • 1283 Total Sounds
  • 2.5GB+ content

Instruments Included:

·       Tabla

·       Dholak

·       Salangi Bells

·       Urumi

·       Udakkai

·       Vocal Percussion

·       Tambourine

·       Talking Drums

·       Shakers

·       Mridangam

·       Khomak

·       Khol

·       Ghata Singari

·       Kanjira

·       Finger Bells

·       Duke Tarang

·       Bongos

·       Caba

·       And more

All loops are royalty free and provided in 24-bit 44.1khz WAV files.